Below you can find a list of confirmed speakers for the Masterclass of 2020. Please note that this list may be subject to change, but in that case we will strive to find equivalent speakers. A final and detailed program will be announced in the second half of January.




Arno Hazekamp (NLD)   

Course organizer | Masterclass Medicinal Cannabis


Marco van de Velde (NLD)

Head | Dutch Office of Medicinal Cannabis


Thomas Rau (NLD)

Lobbyist | Legal Cannabis Coalition


Danielle Connell (CAN)

Business development specialist | Mitacs and University of New Brunswick


Joscha Krauss (GER) *

General manager | Medical Hemp


Hanneke Later-Nijland (NLD)

Lawyer | Genome Lawyers


Noel Palmer (USA)

Chief scientist | Harvest Health and Recreation



Arno Hazekamp (NLD)


Gregor Zorn (SLO) *

Co-founder | European Cannabinoid Therapy Association


Filip van Noort (NLD)

Crop specialist | Wageningen University


Sonny Moerenhout (NLD)

Managing partner | Cannabis Cultivators


Alfred Hermiz (USA)

Director of design and cultivation | Endo Farms Consulting


Pieter Ammerlaan (NLD)

Junior sales manager | Havecon Horticultural Projects


Mike van Schie (NLD)

Head of sales | Perfect Plants


Arno Hazekamp (NLD)


Nicole Leenders (NLD)

Co-director | Clinical Cannabis Care


Iris Freie (NLD)

Co-founder | Cannabinoid Advisorybureau Netherlands (CAN)


Isabelle Francois (BEL)

Principal scientist | Waters Chromatography


Jorge Fernandez (ESP)

CEO | Hermes Medical Engineering



Arno Hazekamp (NLD)


Miri Ogintz (ISR) *

Nursing Director | Syqe Medical


Janosch Kratz (GER)

Physician, consultant | Kalapa clinic


Linda Klumpers  (USA)

Founder | Cannify


Andrea Ferrari (ITA)

Co-founder | THC lab


Eileen Konieczny (USA)

Former president | American Cannabis Nurses Association



Arno Hazekamp (NLD)


Jan Zorgdrager (NLD)

Principal consultant CMC | ProPharma Group


Roy Upton (USA)

President | American Herbal Pharmacopoeia


Shaun Opie (USA)

Laboratory expert & Managing partner | E4 Bioscience


Diane Botelho (CAN)      

Chief Science Officer | Research and Productivity Council (RPC)



* = Member of the Advisory Board of the Masterclass Medicinal Cannabis

Interested in the next edition of the Masterclass Medicinal Cannabis?